Jade Buitendag at the Brabazon Trophy

Jade Buitendag and the rest of the South African team will be playing in the the English Men’s Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship  for the world famous Brabazon Trophy at the Notts (Hollinwell) Golf Club from 24th to 27th June.  The Brabazon Trophy has been hosted by the English Golf Union since 1947 and through the years four South Africans have managed to win this prestigious event, with Charl Schwartzel being the most recent in 2002.  Another South African Richard Kaplan, who won the title in 1986, happens to be one of KeNako Head Coach Roger Wessels great friends.  Other notable winners include Sandy Lyle, Gordon Brand Jnr, Ronan Rafferty, Peter McEvoy and Sweden’s Peter Hanson.  Sir Michael Bonallack, who was Secretary of the Royal and Ancient Golf Club of St Andrews from 1984 to 1999 and Captain of the Royal and Ancient Golf Club in 2000, holds the record with 4 victories in the Brabazon Trophy.  We wish Jade good golf and and enjoyable few days in Nottingham.

Jade grouped with SA shirt and cap plus KeNako logo